New SQL Database Service Tiers

Microsoft has introduced new SQL Database service tiers and will retire the current Web and Business tiers in the future.  The new tiers are Basic and Standard along with the already available Premium tier.  One of the most requested feature is finally available: self-service restore.  Check ScottGu's blog for more info.

Here's an overview on Channel 9:

You may wonder what DTUs (Database Throughput Units) are, here's an explanation:

blog comments powered by Disqus

Page List

Month List